The town hall is located at N3410 Sawyer Creek Rd., Shell Lake WI 54871 The phone number is 1-715-468-4449, however regular office hours are NOT kept at the town hall and this phone will only be answered when someone is present (during a meeting or elections).

Contact the Town of Bashaw by email:

Town Board members are elected on odd numbered years. The town utilizes the town caucus procedure of nominating candidates for office. The town caucus is held in January of election years. Terms are for two years and commence in April after the election. Both supervisors are elected “at large”.

Chairperson Steve Degner

W7402 Fox Trail Rd
Shell Lake, WI 54871

Supervisors Dennis Kelbel

N4159 Honey Bee Rd
Shell Lake, WI 54871

  Dale Damon

N4499 Greenfield Rd
Spooner, WI 54871




Deputy Clerk


Jacqueline Avery


Evelyn Paffel

W9314 Sand Rd
Shell Lake, WI 54871

W8221 Brook Drive
Shell Lake, WI 54871



Treasurer Lesa Dahlstrom

W8885 CO HWY B
Shell Lake, WI 54871

Assessor  Midwest Assessments Service LLC

PO BOX 467
Tomah, WI 54660